16 Patch, Machine Quilting, quilting

Baby Quilt Leader/Ender Project All Finished! Ready for Gifting

Hi Everyone!
I finished this last night.  Just in time to be wrapped up and given this afternoon at a baby shower.

This was my Leader/Ender project that was constructed in-between the Roll Roll Buzz Saw topper I posted a few posts back.

DSCF8644

Detail of the quilting…  DSCF8649

Free Motion Quilted on my Bernina Sport 801, Cotton Batting, 40wt thread in an all over pattern I call Dew Drop Backtrack.DSCF8651 DSCF8653

And the back…DSCF8655 DSCF8657

I think it turned out just great.  As with everything we do, I know I could do better but I’m proud of this one and hope it will find plenty of use…

Talk soon.  It is a busy day today as we get ready for the shower and travel an hour to get there!

Happy Quilting!

~Cathy

4 thoughts on “Baby Quilt Leader/Ender Project All Finished! Ready for Gifting”

  1. What a wonderful gift. I would have loved getting it for a baby shower and I bet the little recipient will love it too.

  2. I like the way the quilting seems to blend in with the fabric pattern on both sides. What color did you use? Did you rarely have to cross sewn line? I am impressed!!

    1. I chose a Royal blue color to match the overwhelming blue on the front. I’m not sure I understand the question about crossing over a sewn line? Super easy to do though!

Leave a Reply

