quilting

100 Crumbs Progress!

The 100 Crumbs Quilt has been sewn together!

DSCF4476

In between paint drying I’ve been upstairs sewing the rows together.  I wasn’t sure how this was going to come out but so far I love it!  This was one of the projects I worked on at quilt retreat…DSCF4314

DSCF4307 DSCF4306

It is part of my goal to empty my crumb and string baskets this year!  I’ve made projects from crumb blocks before but this year is a concerted effort to make a big dent.DSCF4468

I’ve been thinking of putting a border on this top so I’ll let this sit a while before I make any decision on that.  I kinda like it the way it is, has a little bit of a modern vibe to it don’t you think?

More to come…

~Cathy

 

5 thoughts on “100 Crumbs Progress!”

  1. I have just started following your adventures and I must say that i enjoy every post so far. This is a wonderful use of scraps and I love the way you put the block together. I am definitely inspired.

    1. Thanks Robin!
      I just clicked over to your blog and it is ME who is inspired! OMG, you’re a cover girl! Congrats! I’m thrilled that you enjoy my little corner of the world blog…I enjoy putting it together!
      ~Cathy

Leave a Reply

