Recipes, Weight Watchers

What Diet Food Looks Like – My Go To Lunch This Week!

For those of you who have been following my weight loss (I’m over due for another quilt block) I want to share with you my ‘Go To’ lunch that I like to put together during the week.

DSCF4170

I have a couple of these Bento boxes I picked up one time that work nicely for this.  I load it up with a sandwich, fruit and veggies!  Then on the side I’ll put in a little container 2 Tablespoons of Hummus.

Here’s a look at the variety I’m able to pack into this box…DSCF4157

I start out with the sandwich.  I change out the meat, cheese, lettuce, spread and bread to add variety but the basics are the same…

2 slices of reduced calorie bread
2 oz of lunch meat
1 slice of reduced fat cheese
reduced fat mayonnaise or mustard
lettuce

DSCF4163

This goes in the sandwich section of the box.  Then I start filling in the smaller sections with fruits and veggies.  These will vary as well, carrots, strawberries, oranges, celery, peppers, low cal chips etc. will all be substituted in.  This week I’m packing up…

Red Grapes
Pea Pods
Dates
Irish Cheddar (St. Patrick’s Day)
and that side of Hummus for the pea pods…

DSCF4169

This lunch can range in points from 9 to 11 total and is perfect for a noon time re-boost to get me through the rest of the afternoon!

Yum!

Enjoy!

~Cathy

 

Leave a Reply

