Weight Loss Journey Quilt

Weight Loss Journey Quilt Project – Block #7 – “Must Love Chocolate!”

Happy Valentines Day!!!

It has been a week or so since I posted my last block in this Weight Loss series and all this time I have been thinking about doing a block that involved chocolate!!!  Isn’t chocolate something that we just crave on a diet?  I know for me it has been, even though I’m not normally a chocoholic so it must be something about the intense satisfaction of a smooth piece of chocolaty yumminess on the tongue that just hits the spot!

I saw this fabric at Hancock Fabrics about three weeks ago and had to get it!  I knew I wanted to make this little heart…

Here is “Must Love Chocolate!”

DSCF3908 DSCF3916

The block is a simple heart that I basted onto the background fabric and then covered the raw edge with a bias piece of fabric that I just zig-zagged in place.  The only thing I’d do different is put pink thread in the bobbin!  I guess I was being a little bit laze and left green in there so you can see little dots of green from the front.

As far as weight loss…I am down 10 pounds since I began!  Whoo Hoo!!  Last week I celebrated another 5 pound loss and a 5% milestone loss but I’ll wait until weigh in this week before I really truly believe it!  I’ll need to make two more celebration blocks but I don’t want to get ahead of myself…you know…chocolate and everything!

 Block Name: Must Love Chocolate!, Original Design
Finished Size: 6″
Difficulty Rating: Medium
Number of Pieces: 3
Method of Construction: Machine Applique, Bias Trim Applique
Weight Loss Progress: -11

In other news…

The weather around here has been getting warmer and the snow is finally melting!  The sun has been coming up earlier as well and I love the bright sunrises we have this time a year.  Quite peaceful!

DSCF3917 DSCF3919

Enjoy your Valentines Day!

Happy Sewing!

~Cathy

1 thought on “Weight Loss Journey Quilt Project – Block #7 – “Must Love Chocolate!””

  1. Happy Valentines Day! I love the latest quilt piece. It has been awhile since I checked out your website. Needless to say I was not disappointed
    but excited to see how much has been done. Now why can’t you and Jim
    think of some kind of business with your talents? You two are so gifted and
    creative there must be something that your meant to do. Thanks for sharing
    and Congratulations on your weight loss you have it all together.
    Love,
    Judie

Leave a Reply

