FREE Stuff for a Month Challenge

FREE stuff challenge day 1 – FREE Illy Cappuccino

 

Today’s FREE item is an ILLY cappuccino I picked up at Walgreens.

Transaction: Illy coffee drinks on sale for $2.00 each.
Buy 1 for $2.00 and get a Register Reward for $2.00 off your next purchase.

Out of pocket: $2.05  (I had to pay the tax).

Results: Technically this isn’t free in the true sense of the word as I still had to pay something initially for it including the tax but I see the potential to go back to the store and get ANOTHER one of these coffee drinks and just hand over my register reward and get another register reward for ANOTHER coffee drink.  I’ll let you know how it tastes!

~Cathy

Leave a Reply

