Burda Patterns

Next Up is this Burda TNT – Burda Plus 2008 #104

I’ve only made this top once before but I really like it.

I was at Hancock Fabrics over the weekend and couldn’t help myself from picking up some of these ridiculously cheap poly knits.

They were on sale almost 50% off of their regularly reduced prices so each one of these 1 and 3/8″ cuts cost between $1.50 and $3.50.  Crazy!

But I guess the real test will be in how they sew up.

I started with this off white burn-out fabric. Here you can see (sorta) the detail on the gathering across the front.

This fabric is really quite see through and I debated if I should line it with a sheer knit.  Then I thought that not because it would make it too bulky for the drape.  If needed I can always wear a silky under tank/camisole underneath it for better coverage.  So far it is turning out…but I know just as much as you do that these cheapy fabrics may not wear as well after a few washings.

This is me in a previous version. Actually, can you tell that I wear this All The Time from the many photos I have on here?  My wardrobe is getting a little bare so making a few more is going to be a MUST!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Next Up is this Burda TNT – Burda Plus 2008 #104”

  1. Looks very cute-heading up to Portland, OR to my favorite fabric shops, Josephines Dry Goods and Bolt due to similar wardrobe issues. I like the Burda Plus Fall 2010 a lot~ have you used any of the Ottobre designs?

    1. Hi Lori,
      No, I’ve never tried an Ottobre pattern. I don’t even think I’d know where to get one! I’m jealous of your Portland run, I’d love to go there someday! Have fun!
      Cathy

Leave a Reply

